ACDC News‎ > ‎


We are dedicated Democrats, volunteering our time to elect Democrats to all levels of Government.
We are a resource for local voters to learn more, to get registered, to get involved, and to get excited.

The Augusta County Democratic Committee officers are elected at the biannual reorganization meeting. The last reorganization was last held December 2017. 

The current Officers are:
Chair Frank Nolen
Vice Chair Linda Revis
Treasurer Phyllis Rosen 
Secretary John Kowal 
Vice Chair for Communications Diane Kowal 
Vice Chair for Outreach 
Barbara Brothers 
VAN Coordinator  Sherry Stanley 

Please feel free to contact us by email at:

Regular meetings of the Augusta County Democratic Committee (ACDC) are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm jointly with the Staunton and Waynesboro Democratic Committees in the City Council Chambers of Staunton City Hall. There is a separate business meeting of the ACDC immediately following the joint meeting.  In months when we do not meet jointly, the ACDC will typically meet at the Augusta County Government Center.  Please check Facebook and our Website for specific meeting notices.     Note:   After hours enter the City Hall building through the Central Avenue Police Department entrance and take the elevator to the 1st floor.